WHS VM

Posted: November 23, 2011 in Home Media
Tags: ,

After failing totally to get either VMWare or VirtualBox to run an instance of VortexBox, I suddenly realised that what I thought was a box with 2Gb of RAM actually was pottering along with a meager 1Gb, and some of that was being used for video. I've now upped it to the motherboard limit of 2 whole Gb and the instance of VortexBox now at least runs under VirtualBox.

Now I just need to finish configuring it all so I can re-purpose the physical VortexBox for an unRAID trial.

Leave a Reply

