CES 2012

Posted: January 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

No I’m not at CES2012… don’t think I need to be given that nearly
every blog seems to have someone there reporting on everything.

Still one thing did catch my eye…. the announcement by Canonical of
their new Ubuntu TV – http://www.ubuntu.com/tv.

Finally a linux based HTPC that doesn’t require masses of tweaking?
Before I get moaned at – I used MythTV (via MythBuntu) but it still
needs a lot of knowledge to use and configure correctly. Hopefully
Canonical can do to the Linux HTPC arena what they did to the Linux
arena and make it easier for everyone.

No to persuade my boss to look seriously at these plans…..

Leave a Reply

