More HA experiments continued

Posted: January 13, 2014 in HA
Tags: ,

So after more playing with Java Bluetooth libraries and a total failure on my part to get them working I gave up yet again with Raspberry Pi based HA controllers.

I had a brief flirtation with the Indigo platform from Perceptive Automation… but decided that I’m not leaving a Mac on 24-7 to run the odd light… the software is also more expensive than a Vera lite.

So I did it. I caved. I ordered a Vera Lite. I’ve spent too much time trying to get something to work rather than getting the system doing.

We shall see.

Leave a Reply

