EvoHome

Posted: December 16, 2014 in HA
Tags: ,
I’ve been busy…. and things have moved on.
We’ve recently installed a Honeywell EvoHome heating system and apart from a few niggles it has been brilliant. It is amazing how much of a difference you can feel as you walk around the house. Not running the heating upstairs during the day and vice-versa will hopefully save me money in he long term.
The system is expensive…. but it cost me roughly the same amount to install as I spent on gas last year. If I can save even 20% a year, I’ll pay it off in 5 years… and that assumes the gas prices won’t increase. And we all know how likely that is!
More information on the system here and reviews here. Plenty of other reviews are available as well.
Leave a Reply

